Mobile Testing

18 03 2012

Hello friends! Happy St Patrick’s day! I am writing to you from my iPhone. I’m testing the app to see how well it will work for me while I’m on the road. So far, so good!

Today I haven’t done much of anything exciting. I’m still feeling under the weather but we leave bright and early tomorrow morning and there was much necessary work to be done. While most of my friends were busy drinking green beer, I slowly got some house cleaning accomplished; (dishes, vacuuming, laundry…ok, KR’s laundry), ran some errands (and spent a few extra dollars than intended on some fab beauty products – whoops! ;D it’s ok I’m on vacation, mom), packed, and enjoyed a slice of this beautiful day through the interpretive art of turd-scooping in the backyard. I’m freshly showered, full from a mini cherry pie, and watching a crappy crime show on tv. I am officially fulfilled for the day.

The dergs are going to stay at my parent’s house for the trip. Ranger couldn’t care less. He’s passed out on the couch right now, dreaming and farting the night away. Rusty is a basket case. She needs to be as close to me as possible, prodding the bathroom door open with her nose, cuddling up near me on the couch. I’d take her with if she didn’t totally suck in the car! They will have fun at my parents. Lots of treats and lots of fun places to explore in the yard!

So I bet you are wondering what awesome beauty stuff I bought, huh? HUH? I’m in the process of investing in a better lighting tool to take my pictures. In the mean time, I must bore you with my words. Only my words.

Burt’s Bees Hand Salve
Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream
Seche Vite top coat
Seche Vite base coat
Lipsmacker’s Easter Egg (3 glosses)

Yes, I went a little crazy 🙂 Thorough reviews coming soon!!

Oh, and the best news I saved for last! Guess who is the newest eBay winner of one of my most coveted polishes ever?? Finger Paints Twisted is on its way to my mailbox as I type. Woo hoo! Mission complete. Not a bad day if I do say so myself.

Time to get so tired I can’t keep my eyes open, and then head to bed.

Goodnight!
xoxo,
Tall Girl


Actions

Information

Leave a comment