We’re Back!

24 03 2012

Hello friends! KR and I are back after our very successful road trip to Nashville. It’s beautiful there right now – warm weather, fresh green leaves, and flowers popping everywhere! I couldn’t get over the amount of pollen on everything. There was a yellow layer of dust on every possible outdoor surface! We had a great time visiting with our friends, exploring the city, watching movies, and eating great food. My favorite was the BBQ from the Neeley’s restaurant right by Watkins college. We also watched The Muppets movie and the American version of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. Our hosts have two of the coolest cats in the world: Frank and Deano. They kept us pretty entertained all week, running around like fat little dogs. They were a riot! All in all it was a really great trip!

Yesterday morning my much anticipated mail finally arrived! My FingerPaints Twisted bottle was dropped off promptly at 10am. I was so excited to get the polish on my nails that I really didn’t let it dry as much as I should have between layers. Oh well! A little Seche Vite top coat to the rescue and I was a-okay! Friends, this polish is glorious. Everything I hoped it would be. Deliciously smooth, thick with rainbow flakes, Twisted is a giant birthday cake crammed into a glass bottle. I used two coats of Opi’s Black Onyx as my base coat, which is probably the best black polish that I have ever worked with! I wanted a party on my nails so I used three coats of Twisted.

20120324-152430.jpg

I have a feeling I will be experimenting with quite a few different styles with Twisted. By far my most favorite nail polish to date ❤

I'm going to be off in a bit to go out to dinner to celebrate my dad's birthday! More pictures to come – I have lots of new goodies to share from the trip!

Xoxo,
Tall Girl


Actions

Information

Leave a comment